Commercial Telecoms

Frequently asked questions

(FAQs)


What does service order status mean?

Status Description
Request received The request has been received by the account team and is awaiting action.
Scope Agreement Pursuant to your service request we are currently in the process of formally documenting your requirements. A scope document will be with you shortly for approval.
Scope approved You have approved the scope of works and a quote is being produced for you.
Awaiting customer agreement Awaiting formal sign off on the quote with a formal purchase order from you.
Solution being delivered We have received your PO. We will be in contact to agree delivery dates and work commencement.
Awaiting sign off Solution has been delivered. Please can you test the solution delivered and confirm this can now be invoiced.
Generating invoices Order has been signed off and invoices are being created.
Completing transaction Invoice has been sent to our billing department.
Order completed Work order is now complete.
Request no longer required The request is no longer required and will not progress.
Request Withdrawn The proposal has been withdrawn by the customer and will not progress.

What does the electronic communications approval process (ECAP) service provide?

The ECAP service provides customers with a mechanism for gaining approval for a new apparatus (electronic communications service) or changes to an existing apparatus intended to be used or being used on Heathrow premises.

What does the BT Line commissioning service provide?

This is the patching and installation of a BT network line between the Terminal 5 and Terminal 2 fixed telecommunications network services room and your demise. a one off installation charge of £1,500 for the first cable then £250 for each subsequent cable. You will still need to order a line from BT as per normal for your services to be activated.

What does the Wayleaves service provide?

This provides the access and use of Heathrows network of ducts for telecommunication providers.

What are the typical timescales for implementing new services at Heathrow Airport?

Typical timescales for providing services are shown below:

  • Providing a proposal 2 weeks from the point at which your requirements are agreed
  • Implementation timescales 4 - 6 weeks from receipt of an approved purchase order
Note: These timescales will vary according to the level of complexity of the work and interaction required with third parties i.e. shop fitters for retail units.

Who in Commercial Telecoms do you need to contact?

The Account managers are shown below:

Area Contact Email Phone
Head of Commercial Telecoms Roberto Segala roberto_segala@heathrow.com +44 (0) 784 149 5229
Head Commercial Telecoms B2B Michael Choy michael.choy@sita.aero +44 (0) 770 371 6504
Senior Account Manager Jason Summers jason.summers@sita.aero +44 (0) 7841 720007
Head of Commercial Telecoms B2C Jinny Gill jinny_gill@heathrow.com +44 (0) 780 811 5969
Commercial Telecoms Account Manager Lola Buckfield lola_buckfield@heathrow.com +44 (0) 771 307 7158
Commercial Telecoms Marketing Nita Barthakur nita.barthakur@sita.aero +44 (0) 752 582 4156
T4 Airlines, Food   Beverage, Technology,
Essentials, Onwards Travel, World Duty Free, Ground Handlers
Aydan Sener aydan.sener@sita.aero +44 (0) 7889 653 445
Luxury Fashion, WHSmith, T2, Bureaus Thomas Sermon thomas.sermon@sita.aero +44 (0) 7912 979 684
T3 Airlines, Support services Arjun Dev arjun.dev@sita.aero +44 (0) 7710 847145
Service Jayne Davis jayne.davis@sita.aero +44 (0) 7831 205 273
Order enquries iSales heathrow@sita.aero -

How much do new services cost?

Please refer to the price book by clicking the price book menu item under products and services.

What do I do if I have problem?

If you are uncertain how to use the ordering portal please consult the ordering portal user guide. This is located on the home page and you can view or download a copy of this document by clicking the 'user guide' link.

If the User Guide doesnt help you to resolve your problem, please contact your account manager.

How do I get my password reset?

If you need to reset your password please send an email with your logon ID and details of your request to the following email address itservicedeskfaultsteam@heathrow.com.

What you need in order to gain access/request a permit to Heathrow?

Please click here to see further information.